News Release

Reydon student receives $1,000 Farm Bureau Young Farmers & Ranchers scholarship

April 17, 2018  • YF&R

Contact: Hannah Davis

Kole Lindenfelser, a Reydon High School senior, has been awarded a $1,000 college scholarship from the Oklahoma Farm Bureau Young Farmers & Ranchers Committee.

The scholarship is presented to high school seniors pursuing a degree in agriculture at an accredited Oklahoma institute of higher learning.

After graduating in May, Lindenfelser plans to study animal science at Southwestern Oklahoma State University in Weatherford, Oklahoma.

Other students receiving the award include Lexi Vanderwork, Woodward; Tyler Wilkinson, Calumet; Alisa Northcutt, Tishomingo; Toby Bowles, Colbert; Kaylyn Branen, Collinsville; Paden Day, Mulhall-Orlando; Tanner Wofford, Allen; and Taylor Cartmell, Perkins.

The nine scholarship recipients have a wide variety of career aspirations and have chosen degrees across the agriculture industry including animal science, agribusiness, agricultural communications, natural resource ecology and management and biochemistry and molecular biology.

Students plan to study at higher-education institutions across the state including Oklahoma State University, Connors State College, Eastern Oklahoma State College and Southwestern Oklahoma State University.

The OKFB YF&R committee each year presents $1,000 scholarships to high school seniors pursuing a degree in agriculture at an Oklahoma accredited institution of higher learning. The scholarship program is open to members of Oklahoma Farm Bureau. To learn more about the program, contact YF&R Coordinator Zac Swartz at 405-523-2300.

Oklahoma Farm Bureau is a grassroots farm organization with more than 80,000 members throughout all 77 Oklahoma counties. Learn more by visiting