News Release

Attorney General Scott Pruitt, Senate Majority Leader Mike Schulz to speak at OKFB convention

November 4, 2016  • News Center

Oklahoma Farm Bureau is pleased to welcome Oklahoma Attorney General Scott Pruitt and Oklahoma Senate Majority Leader Mike Schulz to the 2016 Annual Meeting as keynote speakers. Pruitt and Schulz will speak during the opening session of convention on Friday, Nov. 11 at 1:30 p.m.

Scott Pruitt was elected the attorney general of Oklahoma in November 2010. As attorney general, he is dedicated to fighting corruption, safeguarding Oklahoma’s vulnerable citizens, championing public safety measures to reduce violent crime and protecting the interests of the State of Oklahoma and its citizens. Pruitt established Oklahoma’s first federalism unit in the Office of Solicitor General to combat unwarranted regulation and overreach by the federal government. He is a national leader in the cause to restore the proper balance of power between the states and federal government, having served two terms as president of the Republican Attorneys General Association.

Mike Schulz was first elected to the Oklahoma State Senate District 38 in 2006, and is currently serving as the majority floor leader since 2011. During his time in the senate, Schulz served on several committees, including Agriculture and Rural Development, Senate Rules, Tourism and Wildlife, Transportation, and Veterans and Military Affairs. As a farmer in southwest Oklahoma, Schulz is an active member of OKFB, and served as chairman of the Young Farmers and Ranchers Committee in 1996. He is also a graduate of the Oklahoma Agriculture Leadership Class V, and is an active member in the Altus Kiwanis Club and First United Methodist Church. Schulz will be speaking about updates within the Oklahoma legislature.

We look forward to hearing from both Attorney General Scott Pruitt and Senate Majority Leader Mike Schulz and hope you will join us at the 2016 opening session.

To view the convention schedule or to learn more about the event, click here. 


2016 convention sponsors